

## President's Action Committee on Anti-Racism (PACAR) November 2, 2023, 4 – 6 PM via Hybrid

## Minutes

- Attendees: J. Desmond, M. Desmond, J. Ettlin, M. Fogerty, O. Nzindukiyimana, T. Reddick, R. Upshaw (Co-Chair), E. Yeo (Co-Chair), L. Delorey (Recording secretary)
- Teams:A. Cockshutt, K. Fuller, G. Gallimore, S. Skinner, A. Sylliboy, C. MacKenzie,<br/>K. Hanscomb
- **Regrets:** G. MacMillan, K. Prosper, Kaisan Stevens,
- 1) The Co-chairs called the meeting to order at 4:05 PM
  - (a) All members were welcomed and introduction of the Co-Chairs
  - (b) Roundtable introductions
- The Co-chairs presented a brief overview of PACAR with a power point presentation, highlighting StFX's commitment to equity & anti-racism, as well as the process of developing the action plan. Also discussed what has been implemented to date.
- The Co-chairs presented the Terms of Reference and asked for input. Discussion around an Annual General Meeting and the role and responsibility of each member was touched upon.
  E. Yeo made a motion to add the Special Advisor for Indigenous Research and Learning Partnerships, Jane McMillan to PACAR as an Ex-Officio member. Seconded by M. Fogerty. Carried.
- 4) Timelines for upcoming events and opportunities and our goals were discussed.
- 5) Discussion around the Terms of Reference for each working group. As well as the expectations of each group.

Action: The Co-chairs to create a visual of the working groups by using a shared document to identify topic areas

**Action:** Each member to submit the preference of the working group they wish to be a member of. Lynne will then set up a meeting for each group.

6) The next meeting of PACAR will be in January 2024



7) The meeting was adjourned at 6:15 pm

## Members 2023-2024:

- Amanda Cockshutt
- Ann Sylliboy
- Cindy MacKenzie
- Gary MacMillan
- Gord Gallimore
- L. Jane McMillan, Ex-Officio
- Jennifer Desmond
- Jennifer Ettlin
- Kaisan Stevens
- Kaitlin Fuller
- Kerry Prosper
- Krista Hanscomb
- Marcel Desmond
- Megan Fogarty
- Ornella Nzindukiyimana
- Sabrina Skinner
- Tara Reddick
- Elizabeth Yeo, VP Students Co-Chair
- Robert Upshaw, Co-Chair
- □ Lynne Delorey, Recording Admin